The CRRF Communications Committee is responsible for managing the CRRF website, social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn), and the monthly CRRF e-newsletter.

If you are interested in joining the communications team please send an email to

Members of the Communications Committee


Ryan Gibson
Ryan is the Libro Professor of Regional Economic Development at the University of Guelph.
Lori Blore
Committee Member
Lori is a policy analyst with the Government of British Columbia.
Josh Barrett
Committee Member
Josh is a graduate student in geography at Memorial University.
Laurie Brinklow
Committee Member
Laurie is the co-ordinator of the Institute of Island Studies at University of Prince Edward Island.
Valencia Gaspard
Committee Member
Valencia is a PhD student in Rural Studies at the University of Guelph.